Governance system in Sindh province has failed: PM Imran Khan


TNV Desk

This news desk focuses on keeping an eye on the latest political events and developments that takes place 24/7. Our team of journalists is highly well versed in handling all latest news happenings all around the globe.
TNV Desk

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan yesterday said that the system of governance in Sindh has failed to a higher extent.

PM Khan said this during a meeting with the delegation of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) allied parties including MQM, GDA etc led by Governor Sindh Imran Ismail.

PM Khan told the attendees that PTI government will take all possible steps to change the devastating situation of the people in Sindh who have been deprived of all basic and civic amenities since long.

“There exist no room for any corrupt in this society and everyone will have to face accountability,” the prime minister said.

PM also said that it is our government’s priority to eliminate corruption from the grass root level and it has weakened our country’s economic conditions.

The prime minister also added that “the process of accountability sans any nepotism will continue.”

PM Khan also received briefing regarding the present situation in the province including the progress of the social welfare and development projects.

It must be mentioned here that during the meeting, PM Khan also gave approval on appointment of focal persons in the federal government ministries for resolving all the issues pertaining to the province of resolution of Sindh.

The meeting was attended by Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s Kishwar Zehra, Naveed Jamil, Faisal Sabzwari, Khawaja Izharul Hasan, Muhammad Hussain Khan, Hameeduz Zafar, Muhammad Rashid.

Grand Democratic Alliance’s Dr Fehmida Mirza, Ghous Bakhsh Mehar, Arbab Ghulam Rahim, Murtaza Jatoi, Safdar Abbasi, Ayaz Palejo, Zulfiqar Mirza, etc.

From PTI Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Minister for Planning, Development and Reforms Asad Umar, Energy Minister Omar Ayub Khan, Maritime Affairs Minister Ali Haider Zaidi, Haleem Adil Sheikh, Muhammad Aslam Abro, Khurram Sher Zaman, Amir Bakhsh Bhutto, Jay Parkash, Ashraf Qureshi, Ali Junejo and Hasnian Mirza.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here